GRIEF

I grieve

For all the laughs we shared

Knowing we can’t laugh our nights away

Not anymore

I grieve

For all the days we spent together

Realising we can’t be side by side together

Not anymore

I grieve

For all the times I wasn’t there

Wishing for just one more chance

Not anymore

I grieve

For all the moments we had

Dreams and wishes, can’t share them with you

Not anymore

I grieve

For all the arguments we had

A chance to tell you, you were always right

Not anymore

I grieve

For all the love I still hold for you

For a hug, a smile full of warmth and a heart of gold

Not anymore

I grieve

Fearing for the day the grief lets go

I hold on to it

For as long as I can

So I’ll always remember you

Your eyes full of wisdom

Your words always kind

Your arms forever loving

I grieve

Till the day we meet again

Every day the hole gets smaller

The memories blurring

Your face fading

But the love I feel

The depth of what you made me feel

That, I pray never fades

The confidence you gave me

The strength you taught me

The kindness you showed me

I hope that never disappears

For as long as you live in my heart

You will live on in my memories

I grieve

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑