Lost

I’m standing

At a crossover

Feeling lost

Confused

I feel vulnerable

Nearly paranoid

I ask myself

Of what I’ve been missing

I realized

I left my faith behind

With each step

That I took forward

Thinking I was

Getting closer to being modern

I stripped away

A bit of myself

I’m an old soul

Raised with timeless values

I was wrong

To leave my spirit behind

I forgot my smile

I missed my laugh

Do I walk back?

To the past

To get what

I had lost

What I had forgotten

All that I missed?

Or do I walk forward

Hoping

To replace them all?

Cross roads

Confused.

Lost.

I close my eyes

Pray to My Lord

Help me choose

So I can be happy

I can be brave

To smile as i did

Even brighter

To laugh like I did

Only truer

To be me

Only better

And as I choose

You make a choice too.

One thought on “Lost

Add yours

  1. Hearts don’t get broken,
    Like eggs open for life
    Hearts open for love
    Flowers don’t die away,
    Flowers pave way
    For fruits to bloom
    Seeds don’t die,
    Seeds pave way for a tree to thrive,
    To bear even more seeds in time
    There’s is no back growth in life,
    Yet progress be progressive
    In this realm of space and time
    It is the lost that find the true path
    And the Knower once was ignorant
    Such is life
    From night to day,
    From day back to night
    All towards life, so take heart, take pleasure for every path
    All paths faithfully and joyously followed in honesty and truth leads only to one door.
    The Heaven’s door.

    Like

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑